选择吊缚用的绳索

你要把你的伙伴举在空中。 你不希望你的绳子在这样做的时候断裂。 请记住,即使绳索的额定载荷是某种特定的载荷,但该额定载荷是针对静态(非移动)载荷的,它是(1)当绳索是新的,没有受到磨损和(2)当绳索没有打结时的载荷额定值(这将减少绳索的承载量)。

还要记住,绳子要承受的压力远远超过你的伙伴的简单重量,它必须在你提升你的伙伴时承受你的重量。 (我们说 "你的重量"。 它实际上是你能拉多大的力气,在这个应用中的最大极限是你自己的体重,否则你就会把自己拉离地面......)还有一些压力因素和安全因素也要考虑,我将在以后的时间里把这些因素添加到本文中。

所以,不谈数学,下面就是你要找的东西。

  • 一些将保持 5次 你的 重量 单股
  • 摩擦力大的东西(不是滑溜溜的绳子),尤其是在初学时

我的建议

许多索具师建议使用 8 毫米(5/16 英寸)的悬挂绳。 他们可能会用 6 毫米的线捆绑同伴,然后用 8 毫米的线悬挂。 不过,只要符合强度要求,许多绳索师也会用 6 毫米(1.4 英寸)的绳索悬挂。

尽管您可能听说过,但实际上许多索具制造商更喜欢用合成材料来制作悬挂缆绳。 其中一个受欢迎的选择是 Posh. 在直径相同的情况下,它的强度是麻的 2-3 倍,但它的外观、手感和性能仍然与麻非常相似。 当我想要更传统的外观时,我个人就是用这种材料来制作吊绳的。

尼龙MFP 也常用于悬挂。 我自己也使用它们。 如果您或您的伴侣对草(麻是一种草)过敏,或者您希望场景中色彩鲜艳,这些都是不错的选择。 不过,我不建议在以下情况下使用它们 学习 暂停。 我认为,在学习一项新技能时,最好减少变数的数量。 在可能的情况下,先合理熟练地掌握一样东西,然后再增加下一样。 由于尼龙和 MFP 比麻绳或 POSH 更滑,它们会增加复杂性。 因此,我建议您在学习和练习悬挂技能时使用齿数更多的绳索,先在这一水平上取得合理的舒适度,然后再增加使用更滑绳索的复杂性。 尽管如此,这只是我的观点。 社区里有很多人在学习使用尼龙绳和 MFP,并继续安全地这样做。他们这样做并没有错。

如果您想要天然纤维,许多索具制造商都会建议您 大麻, 尽管黄麻也很常用。 尤其是使用更传统技术的索具师。 在为悬挂装置选择天然纤维时,我个人会选择大麻。 在其他条件相同的情况下,大麻比黄麻更结实。 由于其强度较低,我不太喜欢用黄麻来制作悬挂绳。 黄麻 绳索事故报告 包括许多 黄麻纱线断裂实例. 如果您选择使用黄麻,那么在每次使用前对其进行检查尤为重要。 说到这...

无论您选择哪种绳子,重要的是要明白 随着时间的推移,绳索会磨损,需要更换在使用绳索进行悬挂之前,每次都要检查绳索。  从悬挂中退役的绳索仍可用于地板捆绑或手工制作。

** 您可以在以下网站比较许多不同类型绳索的强度质量 朗文 但必须明白的是,任何额定强度都只是在原始实验室条件下得出的,并不能保证实际使用时的强度。 一旦绳索使用了一段时间,内部的一些部件发生了移位、松动,也许内部的一些纤维已经断裂,那么任何额定强度都将不复存在。 绳索的强度甚至会受到绳结选择的影响(有一个著名的说法是,在一段绳索上打一个过手结会使绳索可承受的应变减少 50%)。 因此,关键在于购买结实的绳子,但不要像购买金属部件那样依赖额定强度。

我喜欢/推荐的最低额定断裂强度:

  • Posh:6 毫米(1/4 英寸)的 MBS 为 554 千克(1218 磅),8 毫米(5/16 英寸)的 MBS 为 1000 千克(2200 磅)。
  • Hempex:6 毫米,519 千克(1141 磅) | 8 毫米,965 千克(2123 磅)
  • 大麻:(朗曼不再为大麻提供评级)

我的附属机构 Twisted Monk.提供聚酯(POSH)和大麻,左边的链接将带你到那里,如果你想要一些(我得到收益的一小部分)。 但TM目前不提供Hempex,所以该链接将带你到Langman's(我与他们没有联盟关系)。

我创建隶属关系的主要原因是 TwistedMonk 是因为他们的保证。 如果你在紧急情况下剪断了你的绳子,他们将免费更换!当然,有一些限制条件和限制,但这仍然是惊人的承诺,我们的社区安全。 当然,也有一些附带条件和限制,但这仍然是一个惊人的承诺,在我们的社区安全。

支持公国

发表 评论

Choosing Suspension Rope

You are going to be lifting your partner in the air.  You do NOT want your rope to break while doing so.  Keep in mind that, even if a rope is rated for some specific load, that rating is for static (non-moving) loads, and it is the load rating (1) when the rope is new, and has not been subject to wear and tear and (2) when there are no knots in the rope (which reduce the amount the rope can hold).

Also keep in mind that the rope is going to undergo far more strain than the simple weight of your partner, it has to hold your weight while you are lifting your partner.  (We say “your weight”.  It is really how hard you can pull, the maximum limit in this application being your own weight or you will just pull yourself off the ground…)  There are stress factors and safety factors to consider as well which I will add to this article at a later time.

So without getting into the math, here is what you are looking for:

  • Something that will hold 5 times your weight with a single strand
  • Something with good friction (not a slippery rope), especially when first learning

My recommendations:

Many riggers recommend 8mm (5/16″) for suspension lines.  They may tie their partner with 6mm and then suspend them with 8mm.  That said, many riggers do also suspend with with 6mm (1.4″) as well, as long as it meets strength requirements.

Despite what you may have heard, many riggers actually prefer synthetics for their suspension up lines.  One popular choice is Posh.  At the same diameter, it is 2-3 times as strong as hemp, but it still looks, feels and performs very similar to hemp.  This is what I personally use for up lines when I want a more traditional look.

Nylon and MFP are also commonly used for suspension.  I use them myself.  These can be great choices when your or your partner is allergic to grasses (hemp is a grass) or you want bright colors in the scene.  I do not, however recommend them when learning suspension.  In my opinion, it is better to reduce the number of variables when learning a new skill.  When possible, get reasonably skilled with one thing, then add the next.  As Nylon and MFP are more slippery than Hemp or POSH, they add complexity.  So, I recommend you learn and practice suspension skills using rope with greater tooth, get reasonable comfortable at that level first, before adding the additional complexity of using more slippery rope.  That said, this is just my opinion.  There are many people in the community that learned using Nylon and MFP, and continue to safely do so. They are not wrong for doing so.

If you want natural fiber, many riggers would recommend hemp, although jute is commonly used, too.  Especially by riggers using more traditional techniques.   When choosing natural fiber for a suspension, I personally go with hemp.  All else being equal, hemp is stronger then jute.  Due to its lower strength, I am not comfortable using jute for suspension up lines.  The Rope Incident Reports include many examples of jute uplines breaking.  If you do choose to use jute, it is especially important to inspect it prior to every use.  Speaking of which…

Regardless of what rope you choose; it is important to understand that rope will wear out over time and will need to be replacedCheck your ropes every time prior to using them for suspension.  Ropes that are retired from suspension can still find service in floor bondage or crafting.

** You can compare the strength qualities of many different types of rope at Langman’s great site (sample data below), but it is very important to understand that any strength ratings are under pristine laboratory conditions only, and are not guarantees when in practical use.  Once the rope has been under use for some time and some of the internal bits have shifted around, loosened, perhaps some of the internal fibers have broken, any rated strength is right out the window.  Rope strength can even be impacted by the knots you choose (famously it is said that having an overhand knot in a length of rope reduces the strain that rope can withstand by 50%).  So the point is, buy strong rope, but don’t rely on the rated strength like we do for metal components.

Minimum rated breaking strength of choices I prefer/recommend:

  • Posh:  6mm (1/4″) has an MBS of 554kg (1218lbs)  | 8mm (5/16) , 1000kg (2,200lbs)
  • Hempex:  6mm, 519kg (1141lbs)  | 8mm, 965kg (2,123lbs)
  • Hemp:  (Langman no longer provides ratings for Hemp)

My affiliate Twisted Monk. offers Polyester (POSH) and Hemp, and the links to the left will take you there if you want some (I get a small percentage of the proceeds).  But TM does not offer Hempex at the moment, so that link will take you to Langman’s (I don’t have an affiliate relationship with them).

The primary reason I created an affiliation with TwistedMonk was because of their guarantee.  If you have to cut your rope in an emergency, they will replace it–free!  There are, of course, some provisos and limitations, but this is still an amazing commitment to safety in our community.

Support TheDuchy

Leave a Comment