简易缠绕手柄 (SWH)

FF -- -- 手柄 -- -- 简单包装

简易缠绕手柄(SWH)为您的鞭打器制作手柄的最直接的方法是简单地将绳子缠绕在由绳索形成的核心上,使您的过渡结和瀑布。 你可以通过使用鞭子本身的其中一根绳索--只是把那根绳索做得更长,以适应手柄所需的额外绳索--或者通过添加第二根绳索来缠绕手柄。

我几乎总是使用核心,因为我喜欢更坚实的手柄......在这里,我使用的是一个木质的木钉。 对于一个触感稍微柔和的手柄,你可以使用一根短的绳子(与你的项目的其他部分相同的绳子)作为你的核心。

我在这个项目中恰好有六股,所以我选择了一个与我的绳索直径相同的木质镙丝,这样绳索就会干净利落地包围住绳芯。 如果你的项目有更多的股,你可以使用更大的核心。 例如,如果你的项目中有8或9根¼"的绳索,直径为½"的绳芯就很好用......。

绳索消耗。

用1/4"(约6毫米)的绳子,如果缠绕在7股绳束上(中间1股,周围6股)。

绳索直径 所需的绳索数量 / 覆盖的直线英寸(或厘米) 大约每线性英寸的包覆数量(会稍微变平)。 覆盖7英寸所需的大约数量
1/4” 14"/英寸(~14厘米/厘米) 4 98” (~2.5m)
1/8” 19"/英寸(~19厘米/厘米) 7-8 133” (~3.4m)
1/16” 37"/英寸(约37厘米/厘米) 14-15 259” (~6.6m)

如果你的手柄比这个小或大,你将需要不同的数量。

下面的图片显示了用1/4英寸(6毫米)的绳子做的。 这段视频展示了这一点,也展示了用1/8英寸(3毫米)的paracord做出来的效果。 在 卡拉的责难 教程中,我更详细地展示了如何通过将手柄绳固定在手柄芯上,将其连接到你的项目中。

分享此文章

发表 评论

Simple Wrap Handle (SWH)

FF -- Handle - Simple Wrap

The Simple Wrap Handle (SWH) most straightforward way to make a handle for your flogger is to simply wrap a rope around a core formed by the strands that go on to make your transition knots and your falls.  You can do so either by using one of the strands that that is part of the flogger itself—just making that strand longer to accommodate for the extra rope needed for the handle—or by adding a second rope for the handle wrap

I almost always use a core because I like firmer handles …  Here I’m using a wooden dowel.  For a handle with a slightly softer touch, you could use a short piece of rope (the same kind of rope as the rest of your project) as your core.

I happen to have six strands in this project, so I chose a wooden dowel that had the same diameter as my rope so that the ropes will cleanly surround the core.  If your project has a greater number of strands, you can use a larger core.  For example, if you have eight or nine ¼” strands in your project, a core that is ½” in diameter works pretty well…

Rope Consumption:

With ¼” (~6mm) rope, if wrapping around a 7 strand bundle (1 in the middle, surrounded by 6)

Rope Diameter Amount of rope needed / linear inch (or cm) covered Approx. Number of wraps per linear inch (it flattens out a little) Approx. amount needed to cover 7 inches
1/4” 14”/inch (~14cm/cm) 4 98” (~2.5m)
1/8” 19”/inch (~19cm/cm) 7-8 133” (~3.4m)
1/16” 37”/inch (~37cm/cm) 14-15 259” (~6.6m)

If your handle is smaller or larger than this you will need different amounts.

The pictures below show this done with 1/4″ (6mm) rope.  This video shows that, and also what it would look like with 1/8″ (3mm) paracord.  In the Kara’s Rebuke tutorial, I show in more detail how to connect a handle rope into your project by anchoring it to the handle core.

Share this Post

Leave a Comment